About the Blogger!

Hello, Hello!

I guess you guys already know some basic things about me, but because I’m starting some new BCM classes and it’s required that I introduce myself, I thought I should create a blog post that caters to the classes I’m taking!

So to kick things off, as you would have figured out by now (hopefully!) My name is Rebecca but I like to go by Bec. I’m studying at the University of Wollongong and am in my Second year of the Bachelor of Communication and Media, however due to a low ATAR (thanks to my past confused self) I didn’t get into this bachelor straight away. Because of this, I have a bit of catching up to do due to changing into my current bachelor half way through last year. But there are no worries here, since I absolutely love being at UOW it’s not that much of a big deal for me (and it’s awesome being able to talk to a variety of people from different years, so thats definitely a plus!).

I’m here at university because even though I struggled through high school, I really enjoy learning new things and overall being in a learning environment. University has become such an awesome period in my life and I don’t want it to end. From the classes and the tasks, to the people around me, everything just makes me feel connected and alive. Dare I say I feel like I belong (yes, an eye roll from everyone is quite welcome here). I’m studying in Communication and Media because I find it interesting, and I guess it’s become a part of our everyday lives so I think it’s important to understand it. I’m not sure yet what I want to be in the future or where I will end up after I have finished these classes and overall this Bachelor, but I’m hoping because I’m doing something I enjoy I’ll end up in a job that I will love going to every day (fingers crossed!).

So that’s me in a nutshell, I have a twitter account that I will be using throughout my BCM classes so if your interested and want to follow me (and see me stress myself out over all these readings I have to do) click here!

Have a great day guys!

 

One thought on “About the Blogger!

  1. Hey Bec, I love that you’re able to bring humour to the stresses we’re collectively facing, but yes I agree with you so much; the belonging is real. It feels almost silly to say it, but university kind of feels like what I was working toward, more than even the job after, and so reading you feel the same makes me feel not so alien. The exposure to people of such different age groups is quite refreshing also; you being a second year whilst me still reminiscing in the fresh cold drops of my first weeks. Comforting, nonetheless.

    Like

Leave a Reply

